top of page
  • Writer's picturewreathsandroses

April


Welcome back Petites Fleurs and Happy Easter weekend. Apologies for the slightly late upload its such as busy time of year.


28th April marks the beginning of Floralia, the ancient, sensual festival of flowers celebrated in Ancient Rome. Today might only be the 7th but April offers multiple reasons to celebrate. To list a few - The beginning of daylight length increasing, it is Good Friday, a time of reflection for those who follow the Christian calendar and of course, another blooming of buds are springing up before us.


On a personal note, I exhibited W&R's 'Intimate Wedding Flowers' at Battleswick Farm, Wedding Fair last weekend. My seasonal tablescape showcased a number of different arrangements including an asymmetrical bridal bouquet with natural hand dyed silk ribbon, a meadow style, seasonal glass arrangement and flower jars and tall glasses. The Showstoppers were Replete Narcissi, which I ordered from Wivenhoe Flowers. They were truly romantic with with their ruffled apricot centers which ripple our into soft creamy outer petals. I also managed to pop over to The Floral Harvest, and get my hands on some drop dead gorgeous fringed tulips in a delicious shade of pink, along with white Obdam Narcissi and clematis.




If you're interested in finding out more about what I offer couples for Intimate Wedding Flowers, please do browse my website, or you can always email me and book a free, no obligation consultation - wreathsandroses@yahoo.com



 

Last Month


I feel W&R is beginning to blossom into the small business I envision. It started with a post on Instagram. I love the platform but when everything looks so pretty and polished the real difficulties of trying to build a business can get lost behind the aesthetics. So this time I decided to let my guard down; be a little vulnerable and completely honest with my audience.


Here's where I should introduce to you Jaime King @angloyankophile. She is a true champion of small brands and local businesses. Below you see the gorgeous photo she took of her bouquet among other floral prettiness in her home, featuring the star of show Bernie the Kitty. Her bouquet from me is the one in the middle ;).


With her help my seasonal mixed flower Mother's Day bouquet's were a true hit with the mum's.


Two orders grew into twenty one almost over night

...whaaat, I defiantly didn't see that coming! It was incredibly lovely to meet so many of you and I am overwhelmed by your compliments and feedback.


I think if I've learnt anything. it's to never expect anything but also appreciate the kindness of strangers - the power of community and combining shared talents.


A huge thank you Jaime, you are all kings of lovely.


Photo by @angloyankophile 20.03.23



 

With everything that has gone on, I forgot about Easter Wreaths. It just so happened that I came down with a bit of a cold this week so I took it as sign that I should rest up and relax this weekend.


So to end, here's a few images of some of the arrangements I've made over the past month.


Until May,


Much love,


Leah xx

Wreaths & Roses







Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page